Bigrock Motorsports in the Lead after First Round of Indian Supercross Racing League

Estimated read time 1 min read

In the opening round of the Indian Supercross Racing League at the Shree Shiv Chhatrapati Stadium in Pune, BigRock Motorsports demonstrated their dominance by securing podium finishes in every race. CS Santosh’s team now leads the standings with 213 points.

Representing BigRock Motorsports, Reid Taylor from Australia claimed victory in the 250cc-class International race, while Thanarat Penjan from Thailand triumphed in the 250cc India-Asia Mix race. Matt Moss and Cedric Soubeyras also showcased impressive performances in the 450cc International class, securing podium spots. Notably, the 450cc-class race saw a fierce competition, with Jordi Tixier of BB Racing emerging victorious in two races.

BigRock Motorsports currently holds a 60-point lead over BB Racing, who have amassed 153 points. Mohite’s Racing Team stands third in the League standings with 145 points.

Round One of the ISRL drew a crowd of over 10,000 spectators, creating an electrifying atmosphere for the riders. The event marked an exciting milestone for off-road racing enthusiasts and motorsports fans in India, witnessing an International-level Supercross event.

The upcoming round of the Indian Supercross Racing League is scheduled for February 11 at the EKA Arena in Ahmedabad, followed by the third and final round at the Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium in Delhi on February 25.

You May Also Like

More From Author

+ There are no comments

Add yours