Tata Harrier and Safari Achieved 5-Star Safety Rating in the BNCAP Test

Estimated read time 2 min read

Tata Motors has reached a significant milestone in ensuring the safety of its vehicle lineup. The recently introduced Harrier and Safari facelifts have both received a five-star rating in the India-specific BNCAP crash tests, marking them as the first vehicles tested under the BNCAP authority.

Previously, these models had already earned the distinction of being the top-rated SUVs tested in the GNCAP safety assessments. With the new BNCAP safety performance evaluation protocol, these flagship Tata SUVs have once again secured a five-star rating.

The updated Harrier and Safari facelifts are built on the OMEGARC architecture derived from Land Rover’s D8 platform. These SUVs boast a comprehensive safety suite, including features such as seven airbags, ESC, ABS with EBD, VSM, HAC, HSC, hill hold control, three-point seatbelts, ISOFIX mounts, seatbelt retractor and pretensioners, 360-degree surround camera, blind-spot monitor, and Level 2 ADAS tech.

Commenting on this accomplishment, Shailesh Chandra, MD of Tata Motors Passenger Vehicles Ltd and Tata Passenger Electric Mobility Ltd., stated, “Bharat-NCAP is a significant step forward as it provides customers with a credible, objective score to evaluate the safety aspects of various vehicles. Informed customers taking optimal decisions will further foster the rising preference for safer vehicles in the country. We acknowledge and appreciate the collaborative efforts of the government, regulatory bodies, and the automotive industry in this pursuit. At Tata Motors, safety is at the core of our DNA, and we are honored to win this maiden Bharat-NCAP certification with an exemplary five-star rating for two of our vehicles. We remain committed and will continue to work towards improving vehicle safety holistically.”

You May Also Like

More From Author

+ There are no comments

Add yours