Tata Nexon Safety Features: What Made It Grab a 5-Star Rating at GNCAP?

Estimated read time 2 min read

While the Harrier and Safari SUVs recently achieved a five-star BNCAP safety rating, it’s the Nexon that has now earned top marks in the Global NCAP crash test. Scoring 32.2 and 44.5 points in adult and child occupant protection respectively, the new Nexon remains one of the safest choices in the mid-size SUV segment.

Upon its launch in September 2023, Tata introduced a comprehensive list of safety features as standard across all variants of the new generation Nexon.

Standard Safety Features include:

– 6 airbags (including dual front, curtain, and side airbags)

– Electronic Stability Program (ESP)

– ISOFIX anchorages

– Seatbelt reminder

– Reverse parking sensors

– Central locking

Moreover, higher-tier and top-spec variants of the SUV offer additional passive safety features, enhancing the Nexon’s safety credentials and keeping it competitive with its peers.

Additional safety features available from the Creative variant onwards include:

– Tyre pressure monitor

– 360-degree camera

– Blind-view monitor

– Front parking sensors

– Rearview camera

It’s worth noting that unlike competitors such as the Hyundai Venue and the Kia Sonet, the Nexon does not include ADAS (Advanced Driver Assistance Systems) features. Rivals offer Level 1 ADAS functionalities like lane-keep assist, high beam assist, forward collision warning with avoidance assist, and lead vehicle departure alert.

You May Also Like

More From Author

+ There are no comments

Add yours